JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Gloria C.

Nanny in Mandeville, LA 70448.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Mandeville, LA

  • Age 76
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Gloria’s Bio

Hello:

My Phone: 504 812-8143

I am available to take care of your child. I have experience with children of all ages and I love them all. I take care of your child(ren) as I do my own. I recently completed a job as a nanny for a newborn baby. I had him from the time he was 6 weeks old. He is now one year old and is going to "school".

I recently took care of the Knight children (see references below) for 10 days while their parents were out of the country celebrating their anniversary.

I am a Christian. I do not smoke, drink or do drugs. I am reliable, honest, energetic, always on time, trustworthy, fun-loving, nurturing and grandmother to two awesome teenage boys. My background check is up to date. I have impeccable references.

For example:

Meagan D. wrote, and I quote: "Gloria, you have been a blessing to our family and will always be a part of it. Thank you so much for taking such great care of our baby. He loves you so much and we hope you will stay a part of his life."

D'Arcy K. has two little boys, ages 5 and 9, and she wrote: "Absolutely, Gloria, you are the best babysitter we've ever had and feel our kids are in great hands when we're out of town. :)"

Here is my contact number: I can be reached by PHONE or TEXT at FIVE ZERO FOUR EIGHT ONE TWO EIGHT ONE FOUR THREE. I look forward to speaking with you. My calendar fills up pretty fast, so please let me hear from you as soon as possible. Have a great day.

Regards,
Gloria

I can give you more references as I have cared for many children over the past 10 years or so. Below are two. You are welcome to contact them. Then call me to discuss.

Alex and Meghan Duplechin
mduplechindds@gmail.com

Alex: 225 939-6902
Meghan: 225 405-3399

Nolan and D'Arcy Knight
darcyknightportraits@yahoo.com

Nolan: 337 246-0072
D'Arcy: 337 246-1182

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/31/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework Help

References

Meghan D. is a reference for Gloria C. Relationship: Former Employer
D'arcy K. is a reference for Gloria C. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Gloria C.
Gloria C.
Mandeville, LA 70448
76

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now