JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jan M.

Nanny in Mandeville, LA 70471.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Mandeville, LA

  • Age 61
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $500-$600 per week

Jan’s Bio

I am a professional Nanny with 15 yeras experience, First Aid & CPR Certified, a mature, christian woman with high morals and standards. I am looking for a full time, long term, permanent position.
I am an educator with a background in Early Childhood Development. I've worked with multiples and special needs children, including, downs syndrome, hearing imparied, autistic and handiapped.
I love to cook have had my own catering company, love all sporting events and activities as well as reading, the arts, museums and the theater.
I like to incorporate with the children learning and fun as well as a loving, happy, healthy and nutruring environment.
I am very neat and clean, loyal, honest, and dependable. I do strive to maintain an open communication policy with my families.
Thank you for your consideration.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/30/15

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Cliff C. is a reference for Jan M.
Cliff C. is a reference for Jan M.
Jump to Top
Jan M.
Jan M.
Mandeville, LA 70471

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $500-$600 per week

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now