JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Anita D.

Nanny in Prairieville, LA 70769.

Prairieville, LA

  • Age 32
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $280-$500 per week

Anita’s Bio

 I have a baby boy that was born April 4th 2009.  I would like to bring him with me to work if possible.     I worked with a family of 3.  The father is have trouble with his job so they were forced to put the kids in day care.  They will be a refernce also.   ( The kids Ages are 2, 3, an 5. )  I worked with a family before them as well.  They had a 1, 5, an 7 year old.  The mother quit her job there for putting me out of work.  You can call her as well. Before working there I was employed at Color Wheel Learning Center . ( CLASS A DAY CARE) I teach the older 3's. I had 13 on role but 26 total in our class.  ( It was me an one other person.)  I was a floater before then. ( A floater works with every child in the center. I have worked with the babies, ones, twos, threes, fours, and the school age kids.) Before I moved here from Bossier City. Louisiana I worked at Fellowship Learning Center. (CLASS B DAY CARE.) When I first started there I was a 3 year old teacher. Then I became a floarter. Then I became a baby room teacher until I moved here.  I love working with the " little-bittys". ABOUT ME- I have had cpr and first aid training. ( It has expired so I do need to update it.)  I'm Penticolstal... just in case you are looking for some one thats Christian. I'm married, but no kids yet. ( I'm 10 weeks pregnant. )  I don't smoke or drink. I live in Prairieville off Hwy 73. My husband is disabled so I would need to be guaranteed hours. I'm looking for AT LEAST 300.00 per week. My husband dose not get much from SSI so I can't go lower the 300.00.  If you want to know more about me feel free to ask. You can click on the link before and see pics of the kids that were in my class at color wheel. For some reason this site will not let me add my email address. Its Thanks and God Bless! Anita Rachelle DeVall  


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Color W. is a reference for Anita D.
Christine R. is a reference for Anita D.
Jump to Top
Anita D.
Anita D.
Prairieville, LA 70769

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $280-$500 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now