JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Franca B.

Nanny in Agawam, MA 01001.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Agawam, MA

  • Age 36
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $350-$450 per week

Franca’s Bio

My name is Franca Bonavita and I am 31years-old and although I don't yet have children of my own, I cannot wait to start a family of my own! :)  I graduated from Assumption College in 2003 (under-grad)and went on to earn a master's degree in Clinical Counseling Psych in 2006; with a double concentration in Child & Family Therapy and Cognitive-Behavioral Therapy for both children and adults.
After obtaining my master's degree, I spent my first 4yrs out school as working in E.I. and in 2010 I was certified by the DPH of MA as an Early Intervention Specialist &therefore qualified to provide therapy to aid in all aspects of child development including: social/emotional dev; cognition; speech/language; gross motor; fine motor; and self-care/hygiene. As a LMHC-eligible clinician I recently worked as a clinician for a private co. working with children ages3to18 providing individ. & family therapy. Responsibilities: conducting approp. evaluations; assessing children's strengths/needs and developing approp. treatment plans and behavioral strategies in order to implement effective interventions; providing approp. diagnoses and conducting individual, family, and group therapy sessions in a clinic and in-home therapy settings.
In addition to taking the necessary courses to obtain my graduate degree, I participated in a year-long internship/practicum which included working one-on-one in a Worcester preschool with children identified as “at-risk” as staff and who had families involved with DCF. Duties included: ongoing assessment and implementation of behavioral treatment plans and family intervention; classroom staff (teacher & other staff)educational meetings and trainings around certain topics ranging from education to curriculum and age-approp, expectations. Family Therapy was also provided to families committed to following thru w behavioral plans an at-home strategies often using praise and positive reinforcement to help children experience success and increased feelings of self-esteem and self-acceptance. I also lead groups consisting of adolescent girls/boys in the section-8 housing area in Worcester and included individual and group therapy with responsibilities of developing and leading weekly groups in which the teens were able to discuss real-life concerns in a safe & non-judgmental environment, hear stories from peers that made them fell as if they were not alone and have a fun place to go to discuss freely the things that they had "on their minds" I designed groups to include creative activities designed to promote fun and an carefree environment that were also practical and age-approp. and each group included time in which myself and several "helpers" aided the children in the completion of school work assignments/projects, as well as helping to tutor children for MCASTS ( I also spent 2yrs undergrad work-study tutoring 7th&8th graders from the community train for MCASTs thru my college REACH-OUT CENTER).
Most importantly, I was a Nanny for roughly 5yrs for a great family and helped raise a little boy from age 1 1/2yrs to 5yrs-old up until his newborn sister was born. Although I was also Nanny to the newborn daughter, mom was dismissed from her job shortly after her birth. I was responsible for cooking meals for the children, running errands, laundry and dish washings and shopping; both for groceries and art/craft activities (esp., during the winter months when daily trips to the park and pool were not options); taking child to/from activities such as playgroups and preschool, sports and other extracurricular activities.
Additionally, I have experience as both a Camp Counselor, and Senior Camp Counselor (in a supervisory role) at an Outdoors Adventure Camp for the YMCA of greater Worcester in Boylston MA. As a supervisor I oversaw junior counselors and led groups of all ages (ranging from infant/toddler to adolescent groups).Additionally, I am both CPR & First Aid certified (and have also worked as a lifeguard in the past!)
In closing, I hope that you find that I meet the specific needs you are looking for and hope you consider me as a candidate for the position of your family‘s Nanny! I hope to hear from you soon and the best way to reach me is by cell at 413-977-4341!
Franca Bonavita
P.S. I have baby-sat for children of all ages since as young as physically capable. I have cared for children of various backgrounds and developmental levels and have experience working with children with behavioral concerns as well as developmental delays, including asperger’s and autism.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position


My availability is valid through 8/5/13

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Italian
  • Sign Language
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Andy A. is a reference for Franca B.
Andy A. is a reference for Franca B.
Jump to Top
Franca B.
Franca B.
Agawam, MA 01001

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $350-$450 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now