JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Nanny in Allston, MA 02134

Meet Danielle

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a 27 year old female living in Allston, Massachusetts. I am seeking a position as a full-time nanny in the Boston area. I am a Licensed Certified Social Worker in the state of Massachusetts. I have a Masters degree in social work from Southern Connecticut State University and a bachelors degree from the University of Connecticut in psychology. I hope to use my degree in the future to work in an elementary school as a school social worker. I love kids, and I have been working with children for the past fifteen years. For the past year I worked as a transitional living specialist with teenagers and young adults. I also interned at an elementary school for one year working as a school social worker. Prior to that, I was a direct care worker with adolescents in a substance abuse/mental health treatment center. I also have experience as Read more an ABA therapist for children with autism ages 4-12 years old, so I am comfortable working with children with special needs. I have held multiple regular babysitting jobs with several families and also grew up babysitting my younger brother since he was a newborn. I feel comfortable working with children of all ages, and I am extremely hard-working, responsible, and enthusiastic. I love working with children because of their positivity and excitement for life. I am seeking a position as a full-time nanny through the end of August as I am currently seeking a position as a school social worker. In my free time, I enjoy practicing yoga, running, hiking, reading, and exploring Boston. Please contact me directly for any additional questions you may have!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Available to start on 4/1/2019
  • My availability is valid through 6/7/19

Ratings & reviews

Danielle doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Pervasive Development Disorder
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Social Work

Graduated Southern Connecticut State University 2018

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Danielle's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now