JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Janelle T.

Nanny in Amesbury, MA 01913.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Amesbury, MA

  • Age 28
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $14-$15 per hour

Janelle’s Bio

I just graduated Curry College with a degree in Integrated Liberal Arts and an Early Childhood Education minor. I am going back to Curry in the fall to pursue my Education minor because I want to become a teacher. I have had many different experiences with children of all ages. I have been babysitting since I was 13. While at school I babysit for a few different families with children ages 3-12. This summer I worked at a preschool/daycare center as a Teacher's Assistant. One summer I worked at the Teen Program as a camp counselor and I helped create different games/ activities. I worked at the YMCA in North Andover for 2 years. I worked in the after school program and the summer camp program. I have worked with children of all ages. I had many tasks such as: setting up activites, playing games, managing the classroom and having fun. In High school I was part of the Big Brother Big Sister program and I interned at a local daycare. I really enjoy working with children and I hope to become a teacher some day!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 8/25/2015

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/25/15

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Cara G. is a reference for Janelle T.
Amanda C. is a reference for Janelle T.
Jump to Top
Janelle T.
Janelle T.
Amesbury, MA 01913
28

years
of age

9

years experience

Preferred Rate $14-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now