JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lauren M.

Nanny in Attleboro, MA 02703.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Attleboro, MA

  • Age 36
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Lauren’s Bio

  Greetings! My name is Lauren "Willough" McEnroe and I am looking for a job between 8:30 and 2:30.
I have been babysitting since I was 9 and I have been a full-time nanny off and on since 1998. I have over 15 years of experience with children of all ages and backgrounds. I have been a camp counselor since I was 15, and I even ran my own summer camps for a few years. I got grants from the government when I was 17 to run Spirit Camp. We bussed inner-city Native American children to our 250 acre farm and taught them about co-operation, respect and reverence for eachother, all life and Mother Earth. We taught yoga, meditation, agriculture, horseback riding and more.
 The results were AMAZING!!! Many of these children had behavioral problems and learning disabilities. By the end of our program these children we outshining the best of them. Or biggest "problem child" ended up being the Activities Leader and helped all of the younger children so much, that we got a special grant just for him to come back on the weekends to ride horses. We had two girls whom had witnessed their mother murder their father. One sister hadn't spoken in a year and the other hadn't laughed or smiled in the same time. We have them both on video laughing and talking with the other children. Since then I have run a couple of my own Healing Hands for Kids camp in which I teach children meditation and Reiki which definetly help with ADD/ADHD children who need to learn inner calm.
 I have a Community Service Award for volunteering my time to be a Teacher's Aide to Special Needs children. I have been a PCA for disabled adults with disabilties ranging from severe Rhuematoid Arthritis to Autism.
I LOVE kids. (If you hadn't guessed already !) I love to play. I was in the drama club throughout elementary and high school and I love to act things out and use my imagination. At the summer camps I was the games/activities co-ordinator. My favorite thing is to make a game up about whatever subject we just learned. For instance, after learning all the parts of a saddle we would play a version of t.v. tag, but instead of using t.v. shows, you would have to say the parts of a saddle or you would be tagged. It works great for studying schoolwork like vocab, capitals etc...
I would say playtime is my specialty although I can be a strict disciplinarian when it is called for. I am a fan of positive reinforcement but of course I would work with whatever discipline you currently are using.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 10/6/2015

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/1/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Lauren M.
Lauren M.
Attleboro, MA 02703
36

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now