JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Samantha C.

Nanny in Berlin, MA 01503.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Berlin, MA

  • Age 26
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

Samantha’s Bio

I graduated from Hudson High in 2009. I played soccer all 5 years and senior year I was the girls varsity captain. Upon graduated I interned at the Hudson Public Preschool and got my ECC certification.

I am now a full time manager at Sky Zone Westborough. As an Events Coordinator I book all the parties and big groups. I make sure everything goes smooth and that all the kids leave happy! I have been working there for a year and a half. I started working there after I finished Massage school back in 2013.

A lot of my experience comes from family or friends of family. I have been babysitting my younger cousins and brother/sister since I was 10 years old. Before Sky Zone, I was a sitter for many different families. In 2011 I was a live in nanny for a 5 year old boy and a 3 month old baby girl. I spent most of my time with Ariella, reading, playing "tummy time", changing her, feeding her. In 2012 I found a full time job for a Granite company and started the after school gigs. I had two families, both girls, same age (8&10). I would meet them at the bus stop and help with homework. Once homework was done I would prepare dinner then bring them to their activities such as, softball, soccer, dance or competitive cheering.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/25/15

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Portuguese

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Studying for a test

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Lisa A. is a reference for Samantha C. Relationship: Friend
Marissa T. is a reference for Samantha C. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Samantha C.
Samantha C.
Berlin, MA 01503
26

years
of age

12

years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now