JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Marissa D.

Nanny in Beverly, MA 01915.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Beverly, MA

  • Age 32
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $450-$600 per week

Marissa’s Bio

My name's Marissa and I have lived in Revere my whole life. I recently moved to Beverly. I went to Salem State College and recieved my BA in English in August of 2006. I also minored in Psychology! I currently work as a full time Special Education Teacher in Salem. Last year, I worked one on one with an 8th grader who has PTSD. This was both a challenging but rewarding job. He's taught me the meaning of patience, empathy and the joy of working along side children. This year, I work at the same school, but with the special education 9th graders. I've had many different babysitting jobs with the children's ages starting as young as 3. Between my expereince as a babysitter and as a teacher, I'm comfortable with just about any number or children of any age. As far as activities I like to do while babysitting, I'm pretty flexible to whatever the kids like to do for fun and what the parents are comfortable with. I'm in good shape and have no problem running around and playing catch outside. I'm also fun and creative and enjoy art projects and arts and crafts. I love laughing and being silly. I espeically love to read, learn and grow as much as i possibly can. I love to share this with others and help them grow as well! My heart is as big as my imagination and I absolutey adore kids. They truly just bring out the best in me!!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Grooming and Hygiene

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Andrea D. is a reference for Marissa D. Relationship: Family
Kim B. is a reference for Marissa D. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Marissa D.
Marissa D.
Beverly, MA 01915
32

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $450-$600 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now