JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jillian S.

Nanny in Beverly, MA 01915.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Beverly, MA

  • Age 35
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $13-$17 per hour

Jillian’s Bio

My name is Jillian and I am a third grade teacher in the North Shore area. I have been a teacher since graduating from college in 2003. I have taught Kindergarten-3rd grade. I also teach summer school for children with learning differences.  I have not done a background check through this site because as a teacher I have been CORI checked to be able to work in the Beverly school district. I will be able to get anyone confirmation of my employment which would ensure a clean background check. 
My intentions for nannying are to work with a family during the summers and school vacations as well as whenever they need me throughout the school year for nights and weekends. 
While in college, I made lots of connections with local families and babysat, tutored and dog sat. One summer I was a nanny for my bosses child and her friend. They were 6 years old. We went to swimming lessons, local ponds, the library for fun activities, nature walks, and educational places (butterfly museum). Each week I planned activities and kept the children entertained all summer. One week we planted herbs and flowers. Another week we read fairy tales and put on plays.
When I moved back to Massachusetts, I was a nanny for twin newborn boys. The mother worked from home and was not taking leave from her business. I was there to help 8 hours per day for nine weeks. When the boys were sleeping I did babies laundry, made bottles, washed baby dishes, and walked the dog.
I baby sat a 5th grader who's mother worked as a nurse on Saturday mornings. Together we would go to breakfast, watch movies, read, go for walks, talk, play games and go to the beach.
My niece is 6 and I watch her all the time. We do hands on activities for gross and fine motor development. We work on educational concepts like letters, numbers, sounds, and vocabulary.
I have references but prefer not to put their information down on this site. I have the information for you to contact my school district. I have also been Cori checked since I am a teacher.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/7/15

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Jillian S.
Jillian S.
Beverly, MA 01915

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $13-$17 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now