JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Melissa M.

Nanny in Billerica, MA 01821.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Billerica, MA

  • Age 29
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

Melissa’s Bio

My experience in nannying/babysitting began when I was in high school over 10 years ago. I was an active after school babysitter during high school for a family of three. Going into college, I began studying elementary education where I graduated with a degree and a teaching license. During my summers in college, I worked for the Boys and Girls Club summer camp program with children ranging from age 5 to 10. Upon graduating college, I went full time with the Boys and Girls Club and worked for a year with their kindergarten program. Due to budget cuts, that program was eliminated and I started to work for Hanscom Air Force Base in their Child Development Center. Primarily, I worked with pre-toddlers (14 - 24 months) for year. I left Hanscom AFB to pursue my career in teaching where I have been ever since.

For the past 3 years, I have taught first grade and I absolutely love it. This age group is especially enjoyable as they are at the age of curiosity and learning. During my summers as a teacher, I have been a nanny for a family of 3 children. Responsibilities have included camp drop off/pick up, outdoor activities, visiting museums, play dates, going to the pool and meal prep.

I have a reliable car, a valid driver's license and a clean driving record. I am not currently CPR certified however, I have taken the course in the past. I would be willing to begin re-certification if needed.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Down Syndrome
  • Learning Disabilities

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/25/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Melissa M.
Melissa M.
Billerica, MA 01821
29

years
of age

15

years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now