JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Heather N.

Nanny in Blackstone, MA 01504.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Blackstone, MA

  • Age 34
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $13-$17 per hour

Heather’s Bio

I am a 30-year-old female who loves caring for children of all ages. I have a bachelor's degree in education from Plymouth State University and I graduated with honors in May of 2005.  I am also certified by the Office of Child Care Services for infants, toddlers and preschool in Ma. I am CPR and first aid certified by the American Red Cross and I have the proper documentation upon request.  I live in Bellingham, Ma and have reliable transportation and a good, clean driving record.  I also have a current CORI background check and several references upon request.  I also have 5 years experience in the daycare industry.  Some of my previous job responsibilities have included:
·        Developing age-appropriate activities for various age groups
·        Implementing classroom management skills in both a daycare and an elementary school setting
·        Developing integrated lesson plans for various age groups
·        Taking on household management tasks
·        Tutoring and assisting in after-school homework and projects
·        Coordinating and supervising play dates and other activities
·        Engaging in creative and dramatic play, outdoor activities and art projects
       I am energetic and love to engage the children in fun activities, go outdoors, play games and do creative projects.  I recently had my beautiful baby girl on October 17, 2010 and am now back to work and looking to find another wonderful family to fill in some of my available days in my schedule.  I am currently available Mondays, Tuesdays and Thursdays.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Kim S. is a reference for Heather N.
Kim S. is a reference for Heather N.
Jump to Top
Heather N.
Heather N.
Blackstone, MA 01504

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $13-$17 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now