JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Theresa Y.

Nanny in Blandford, MA 01008.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Blandford, MA

  • Age 56
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $8-$11 per hour

Theresa’s Bio

I am the mother of 3 wonderful children and was a licensed childcare provider up through 2010. Now that all my children are settled into school all day I would like to work outside of our home. I am CPR and First Aid trained. I have been a babysitter, nanny, daycare provider and foster parent . I was employed full-time in a government job when my oldest was born, so I under-stand the difficulties faced by working parents. I have experience caring for all ages of children and in dealing with a variety of special needs. I have a B.S. degree from UMass/Amherst where I also took child psychology and special needs education classes. I have a vast amount of experience as a volunteer in my children's school systems and in the state welfare system as well ......I love to cook and to bake ( I have a sweet tooth for home-made goodies). I also have a creative side and enjoy doing arts and crafts with children. That, along with music, I feel is a terrific teaching tool for children of all ages. I appreciate childrens' books and the lessons they can instill and really love to read! In my free time I like to be outside and am very active with my family exploring nature in various ways like hiking, canoeing, snowshoeing... I enjoy meeting new people and believe that influencing a child's life in a positive way is a most rewarding job.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Chinese

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Tracy V. is a reference for Theresa Y.
Tracy V. is a reference for Theresa Y.
Jump to Top
Theresa Y.
Theresa Y.
Blandford, MA 01008

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $8-$11 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now