JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Laura G. Nanny in Boston, MA 02127.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Boston, MA

  • Age 33
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Laura’s Bio

I am a native Vermonter and I have been living in Boston for 8 years.  I have been working in the fashion industry  for the past 10 years as a sales representitive and retail manager. I grew up in a family with 4 sisters and spent a lot of time helping out with daily household tasks as well as babysitting.
Growing up I worked as a lifeguard, swim instructor and swim team coach and in college as the Director of the town pool in Montpelier, VT. I also played soccer, swam competitvely, and danced ballet and jazz four to five nights a week.  My hobies include anything outside such as skiing, biking, running, hiking, and swiming.  Friends and family are a very important part of my life. And I love to cook and I even love to clean!
I am thinking about go back to school part time to become a teacher and right now I would love the oppurtunity to to spend a couple years doing what I love most, being with kids! 
I have over 15 years of babysitting and I am positive I would be a great role-model for your children.


Age Specific Experience

20 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 1/31/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Don L. is a reference for Laura G.
Sue J. is a reference for Laura G.
Jump to Top
Laura G.
Laura G.
Boston, MA 02127

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now