Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 36
  • Nanny in Boston, MA 02128

Meet Anna

  • Speaks Polish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have started babysitting when I was 20. I took care of my 2 cousins, aged 4 and 5 . My duties were to pick up kids form school, prepare the meals, organize play-dates and help with doing homework. I really enjoyed almost three years of being a part of process of raising and educating my aunts children. Few years later I graduated with a degree in biology from Jagiellonian University, which is oldest and the best one in Poland. When I was a student I’ve spent 6 months perfecting my teaching skills in primary schools. I taught kids ages from 10 to 12. For three summer months I’ve been a ranger in Woodlands Leisure Park in Dartmouth, UK . I kept an eye on kids during having fun on park`s attractions. I also gained a lot of experience in working with kids when I was a dental hygienist. My Read more job was not only taking care of patients and performing preventive dental procedures, but also helping kids to cope with stress before seeing dentist and during examination. I achieve it by familiarizing with dental equipment and presenting dental office as a special kind of playground for kids and medical staff. I did my best to let children associate dental care with funny, rather than unpleasant activity. I also took a part in a first aid training. Moreover I performed dental procedures like fluoridation and oral examination on kids. When I came to Boston I started working for two families from June 2010. In the mornings I took care of 18 – months old boy Einar and sometimes his older sister Carla (3), when she didn`t go to school. Einar was with me since he was born, so I had a great opportunity to be a part of his life from the very beginning. I loved teaching him new words, showing new things, readings book and playing at the playground. We spent our morning mainly in the bookstore or when weather was fine at the playground. Afterward I prepared a lunch for him and put him to bed. I also did some light cleaning for them like laundry, cleaning up the kitchen or kids room. In the afternoons I work for another family, where I take care of 5 year old Maha. I pick her up from school, take to after-school activities, organize play-dates or stay at home and play, but most of all me and Maha enjoy going to the bookstore, where we have gone through tones of books.  

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 1/27/2014
  • My availability is valid through 4/10/14

Ratings & reviews

Anna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

biology

Graduated Jagiellonian University, Poland

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • Polish

Share Anna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now