JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 14 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Nanny in Boston, MA 02108

Meet Taylor

  • Speaks English and Hebrew
  • Comfortable with pets

I have been a nanny for four different families in Massachusetts. My first family consisted of a six-year-old boy and his three-year-old sister. The three-year-old had been in my care since she was two-months-old at the daycare I was working at. I looked after the six-year-old during the afternoons when I would pick him up from school and take him home. I was responsible for meal preparation, homework help and helping to tidy up. I watched the six-year-old full-time during school vacations and during the summer. I took care of both children during the summer and also on date nights. I worked for this family for 11 months. My second family consisted of three boys, ages five, two and an infant. I was mainly responsible for looking after the baby while the mother worked as a teacher and handling the upkeep of the house. I watched all three children after Read more school and during date nights. I was with the family for six months before I moved abroad to teach English to elementary school children. My third family consisted of a newborn girl. I was the overnight nanny, babysitter during dates and worked full-time during the week before the baby started daycare. My fourth family was with a four-month-old girl until she started daycare a couple of months later. I was also a temporary live-in nanny (six weeks) for a two-year-old girl.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Available to start on 9/26/2018
  • My availability is valid through 12/12/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Adrienne L.

8/24/2015

We needed a sitter on short notice for a trip to Boston. Taylor was quick to get in touch, and knew the area well. She took good care of our two kids, ages 7 and 9, including dealing with some complicated food allergy stuff, and was willing to stay late. She kept in touch throughout the evening and gave us updates (one of our kids was sick). I wouldn't hesitate to have her again,

Deobrah B.

1/21/2013

Taylor has sat for both of my kids numerous times. She is wonderful!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Premature Newborn
    • Administering Medication
    • Feeding Tube
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

American Studies

Graduated Wheelock College 2011

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Social studies
    • Hebrew

Share Taylor's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now