JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Shannon O.

Nanny in Boston, MA 02128.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Boston, MA

  • Age 29
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $12-$18 per hour

Shannon’s Bio

I have 10 years of experience working with children of all ages, in all capacities.  From complete care for a newborn to transporting a tween to and from after school activities, I have done it all in the babysitting realm.  I also worked in a superior pre-school during high school doing everything from literacy activities to snack-time supervision.  I spent the summer before college running my own tutoring company called Summer Smarts.  I tutored pre-school to fifth grade students in reading, writing, and Spanish.  The summer of 2006, I worked at Community Preparatory School in Providence, Rhode Island.  I taught a two-week standardized test preparation course to 8th graders; tutored elementary aged students completing summer homework; and supervised an afternoon day-camp group of first and second graders. 
I graduated from Wheaton College where I was a student academic advisor and vice president of my class in 2008. I am from southern Vermont, and moved to Boston in August 2012 to to work in fundraising at a private elementary school on the North Shore. I am currently hoping to find a few familes I can sit for on evenings and weekends. 
You'll notice I do not have a background check here on SitterCity, but as a full-time school employee I have been fully checked and cleared!
 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Bea W. is a reference for Shannon O.
Bea W. is a reference for Shannon O.
Jump to Top
Shannon O.
Shannon O.
Boston, MA 02128
29

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$18 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now