JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jennifer D.

Nanny in Boston, MA 02127.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Boston, MA

  • Age 31
  • 19 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $20-$30 per hour

Jennifer’s Bio

I learned the true meaning of teamwork and responsibility early in life through growing up in a large blended family (2nd oldest of 8 kids!) In my family, everyone pitched in on tasks large and small, but my favorite chore was helping out with my siblings. I was that little girl that always wanted to be a mommy when I grew up.
When I was 11, I created a babysitter's club in my neighborhood. Parents could call me and tell me when they needed coverage and if I wasn't available, I'd look at all the sitters schedules to coordinate an alternative sitter for them, free of charge to everyone. Throughout high school and college I took on a multitude of positions- each one vastly different from the next (mothers helper, babysitter, live-out nanny, live-in nanny, household manager, Social Worker (DSS-Adoption Unit), church nursery attendant, traveling nanny (business/vacation), Guatemalan orphanage volunteer, etc.). I gained experience with only-children, sibling groups, multiples and children with various disabilities, behavioral issues and physical handicaps ranging from ages 0-17.
I was exposed to so many creative ideas, opinions and was able to establish close relationships with families that it sparked a passion in me for the personal care experience (one family at a time). My love for children developed into a professional nanny career (twelve years) which prepared me for when my childhood wish came true- to become a mother. Being blessed with the opportunity to be a mother has obviously given me a whole new level of intense experience but also a new perspective. I can identify much more closely with parents and can appreciate how hard it is to trust someone to love and care for your most precious and beloved treasures. I believe this asset to be my strongest.
Philosophies: I believe in open, honest communication, that children should be active, healthy and allowed to be the unique, creative individuals they were born to be. I believe in balance and moderation (including nutrition and structured/unstructured playtime). Personally, I am a baby-wearing, breastfeeding, cloth-diapering mom but I know that those choices my own and I am very respectful of each parent's right to raise their children the way they see best for their family.
If you feel your family and mine could be a good fit, please feel free to reach out to me. I am open to part-time, full-time, back-up care, etc as long as my son is invited along too. We look forward to meeting you!


Age Specific Experience

19 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Dyslexia
  • Fragile X Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Premature Newborn
  • Sensory Integration Disorder

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Repositioning
  • Sign Language
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/6/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Portuguese
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Portuguese
  • Spanish
Jump to Top
Jennifer D.
Jennifer D.
Boston, MA 02127

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$30 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now