JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Molly R.

Nanny in Brighton, MA 02135.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Boston, MA

  • Age 28
  • 16 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Molly’s Bio

My name is Molly. I am a graduate student at Boston College pursuing a Masters degree in Social Work. I have my BA in Human Behavior from UMass Amherst. I have been working in childcare since I was eleven years old. Most recently, I have been working in early education, with children ages 6 months to 6 years. I have been spending the most time in the toddler classrooms, with 1.5-2.5 year-olds. Before that, I worked in a school for children ages 9-19 with severe emotional and behavioral problems. I worked there for 3 years, and never would have left if not for moving to Boston for graduate school. As you can see, I've had experience working with children of all ages!

I have my drivers license, a car, and a clean driving record. I am CPR and first aid trained, familiar with LGBTQ and gender non-conforming affirming practices.

I love educational games, imaginative play, and just letting kids take the reins and seeing what happens.

In my spare time I'm an artist, so arts and crafts are some of my favorite activities. I have a lot of fun projects that I love to share with kids. I love to paint and have taught a bit of more advanced level drawing and painting as well as crafts targeted for younger kids. I enjoy everything from knitting to puzzle making to homemade play-doh.

I understand the difficulties of modern parenting, and am eager to help out where I can, whether that means spending the better part of the afternoon driving from piano lessons to soccer practice or making a sure screen time rules are enforced.

While my availability appears to be open, the reality of being a graduate student is more complex than that. Sittercity does not let me make a more specific schedule for my nanny profile. See my Babysitting profile for an accurate visual depiction, or see my description below:
Mondays and Tuesdays I have a 9-5 internship in Waltham. I can assist with early mornings and evenings after 5:45.
Wednesday, Thursday, and weekends I have open.
Fridays I am unavailable.


Age Specific Experience

16 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dyslexia
  • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Pervasive Development Disorder
  • Sensory Integration Disorder

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 11/5/17

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Maggie G. is a reference for Molly R. Relationship: Former Employer
Alicia O. is a reference for Molly R. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Molly R.
Molly R.
Boston, MA 02135

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now