JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Barbara A.

Nanny in Braintree, MA 02184.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Braintree, MA

  • Age 52
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $20-$35 per hour

Barbara’s Bio

My name is Barbara A. I live in Braintree, Ma. I have 15 years of great experience working as a nanny in United States. My childcare experience is paired with Master’s degree in Child Psychology and Early Education from The Silesian Rebels Pedagogical University of Opole, Poland.
I’m CPR certified, a non-smoker as well as have a clean driving record. I was born in Opole, Poland, where I completed my education. After completing my study I was teaching a toddler class for 2 years in Poland. During that time I established very strong interests working with children, educating, and helping them reaching their potentials. That kind of job gives me lots of satisfaction. I love to assist kids in their development.
In United States I was very fortunate to have an opportunity to take care and educate infants, toddlers, and school age children for 15 years with great achievements. I’m happy to work with your kids, fully respect and support your family principals, standards, and values.
My motto is - Learning through play in a safe, happy, and loving atmosphere.
That kind of work brings me lots of satisfaction, what can be more awarding then watching kids learning, growing and developing new skills in all different areas of their personalities. I love to watch kids to build their confidence and self-esteem, their individual characters.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/28/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • German
  • Polish
  • Russian

Homework Help:

  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Science
  • Polish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Ann D. is a reference for Barbara A. Relationship: Former Employer
Bonnie L. is a reference for Barbara A. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Barbara A.
Barbara A.
Braintree, MA 02184
52

years
of age

15

years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$35 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now