JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Molly Z.

Nanny in Brookline, MA 02446.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Brookline, MA

  • Age 29
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Molly’s Bio

Hi.
I recently graduated from Simmons College, majoring in International Relations and French.  I have a background in psychology. In high school I was a camp counselor with children and adolescents with special needs and I am working for the second year at the Swim and Sports Camp at my school. I am CPR/AED certified as a Professional Rescuer and have First Aid certification as well.
I have worked as a nanny twice, and I love working with children of all ages.  I was a live-in nanny in France for a 2 year old boy for one month, and then this summer for six weeks for a family of 3 children, ages 6-months, 3.5, and 5.  I also have 10+ years of babysitting experience and I currently (and for the past few years) have babysat for a family with 4 children, ages 3, 5, 9, and 10. I also babysit regularly for a family of three, ages 7 months, 5, and 7. I have ample experience with children with special needs and behavioral issues.  I love pets and I have a rather rambunctious Labrador at home!
I have made volunteering a part of my life, and during my college career I volunteered at the Tufts Children’s Hospital, as a high school tutor, and as both an intern and a volunteer for Samaritans, a mental-health hotline.
I am silly and spontaneous but understand when to be serious. I am very responsible and I think manners and learning to respect and be tolerant of others is vital.
I enjoy the outdoors enormously and love to sing, play sports, dance, read, learn languages, and do arts and crafts. And of course I am always up to learning something new!
I am really a kid at heart!
I hope to hear from you soon!
Molly

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • French

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework Help

References

Michelle R. is a reference for Molly Z.
Leslie G. is a reference for Molly Z.
Jump to Top
Molly Z.
Molly Z.
Brookline, MA 02446
29

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now