JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Yina R.

Nanny in Cambridge, MA 02138.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Cambridge, MA

  • Age 32
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $18-$20 per hour

Yina’s Bio

Hi Families! My name is Gina Ramos, I am 28 years old and I am from Colombia. I would like to share my story of how I became a baby sitter in this country. I came 4 years ago as an aupair; the first family I worked for, had 2 beautiful children; Ana Jane and Calvin George. I built an amazing relationship with them, Calvin was just 3-months old and Ava was 3 ½. We did so many things and went to many places, museums, Zoo, Library, music classes, and traveling with the family. After one year as an aupair, I requested an extension to stay longer, I was having a lot of fun and I was learning about this culture, I had another family with 3 children; Grace 6-year old, Ana 4-year old and Sean 1-year old. They were great kids as well, and after I had that good experience with the first family I brought them everywhere and did a lot of fun activities. My experience with children was increasing. I cherish all those moments as an aupair because I learned a lot of valuable things and I meat very good people. After those 2 years, I had the opportunity to stay in this country as a student and I kept working as a baby sitter. I am currently taking care of a 6-year old sweet girl. I have been with them for 2 years and my time there has been wonderful. I have a great relationship with her parents and I actually feel part of the family! But, kids grow up, Frankie is now in kindergarten and her mom is thinking of working from home so she won’t need my help any longer.  I am looking to work with a family that I can help full time. As you can see, I have good experience with kids of all ages; babies, toddlers and grown-ups. I really love spending time with them.  I like them to have fun, taking into account their safety first! I am a very active, positive and energetic person that like children to read, learn new things and try different activities or games. In my free time, I go to the Gym, read, do homework (I take classes online), and go out with friends. Well, this is a summary of what I have done so far and who I am but there is definitely more interesting things about my experience that I can share if you are interested in working with me. Thank you, Gina Ramos.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/15/16

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Paige M. is a reference for Yina R.
Brenda B. is a reference for Yina R.
Jump to Top
Yina R.
Yina R.
Cambridge, MA 02138
32

years
of age

6

years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now