JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Stephanie B.

Nanny in Charlton, MA 01507.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Charlton, MA

  • Age 28
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $12-$18 per hour

Stephanie’s Bio

I love children and am experienced working with all ages as well as with some disabilities and allergies. I believe that fostering an interactive, educational, playful environment while maintaining clear expectations and boundaries is important for positive child development. I love hands on activity and keeping up with little ones. I am not a passive nanny - I expect children to keep me going ALL DAY LONG! I love doing projects, playing outside, and interacting with children throughout the day. I believe that the child's individual needs always come first and am willing to adapt to any child's needs.  In addition to the individual child's needs, I recognize the needs of the family as a whole.  I strongly believe that it takes a village to raise children and I find it a great privilege when families choose to include me in their lives.  Besides the care and well-being of the children, one of my main priorities is always maintaining the flow of the individual family I am working with.  As a result, I strive to learn the "ins and outs" of each family.  I also make it a priority to communicate effectively with parents in order to maintain consistency in care from parents to caregiver.  I am first aid/CPR certified.  References are available upon request.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Stephanie B.
Stephanie B.
Charlton, MA 01507
28

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$18 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now