JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Stephanie K.

Nanny in Chicopee, MA 01020.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Chicopee, MA

  • Age 27
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Stephanie’s Bio

My name is Stephanie, I'm a recent graduate from UMass Amherst with a bachelors degree in Communication Disorders. I have experience with children and babysitting, I have six nieces and nephews that I have been babysitting for since they were babies. I currently sit for two boys who are 6 and 8 years old. I was a nanny last summer for two children who are 4 and 2 years old, and I also babysit for my sisters two boys who are 6 and 3 years old. My duties have included feeding, changing, bath time, story time, playing outside, meal preparation, driving to school etc. I have been employed at Babies R Us for the past four years. I am certified in CPR and first aid and I have my own reliable transportation.


Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/7/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Beatrice C. is a reference for Stephanie K. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Stephanie K.
Stephanie K.
Chicopee, MA 01020

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now