JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Basic Background Check

Margaret S.

Nanny in Dedham, MA 02026.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Dedham, MA

  • Age 55
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

Margaret’s Bio

My name is Margaret, and I'm a really fun nanny, with a great sense of humor and a creative personality. I grew up in Boston, and spent my summers as a kid in Vermont. My immediate family all live here, including cousins and brothers and sisters-in-law. I have a pretty great daughter, whom even if she wasn't my daughter, I would still want her as my friend.
During the summer, I plant a very healthy garden with lots vegetables.  In the spring and fall, long walks exploring the hiking trails in the area take up most of my weekends, and in the winter I find  myself cooking and baking. This keeps the house warm and it smells pretty good too!  
I began nannying in the 80's and I've continued with it because of the great experiences I've had with the wonderful families that have come into my life. Most of my former positions have lasted about five years, and due to the great satisfaction I receive from watching the children grow into themselves and develop different personalities, I'll probably continue nannying for as long as possible.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/14/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Margaret S.
Margaret S.
Dedham, MA 02026

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now