JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lynne D.

Nanny in Everett, MA 02149.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Everett, MA

  • Age 40
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Rating Average rating of 1 (1 review)


1 out of 5 stars

5 star  
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  (1)

Lynne watched our infant daughter 30+ hours per week for six months. She quit suddenly, via email, with no notic...

- Maryann S.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Lynne’s Bio

UPDATE: I am currently available anytime/any day of the week for the week 4/29. I am a passionate 36 year old licensed educator seeking a part or full-time nanny job. I am extremely flexible. I had been working full-time as an infant/toddler teacher (I am certified as an I/T teacher) and have been laid off. I decided to seek employment as a nanny.  I am deeply passionate about education and fostering trusting and nurturing relationships with the children in my care. One thing that my friends/family have consistently said about me is that I have a great sense of humor. I can always be seen smiling. I am outgoing, compassionate, trustworthy, and very reliable. If you were to ask a reference or a friend, I am sure you would hear these things. I feel that I could bring a lot to a family and feel that I learn something from all who come into my life. I love to paint, write, walk, read. I transmit that passion to children, too. I have nieces who I adore as well. I am also in contact with many of the families I have provided childcare for over the years. I have an endless drive to teach and learn and I am always looking to learn something new and meet new people. If you think I might be a compatible match for your family, I would love to hear from you! ~Lynne~


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Seizures

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


1 out of 5 stars

5 star  
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  (1)

Lynne watched our infant daughter 30+ hours per week for six months. She quit suddenly, via email, with no notice and no explanation.

- Maryann S.

Provider's Response

I wanted to put my notice in "writing" in an email as I know that Maryann would have wanted it in writing. I did give a notice even though I was not bound by any contract. The working conditions and requests unrelated to the baby were quite unreasonable. I welcome any potential family to contact me personally and I would be happy to discuss the situation in more detail. In addition, I can provide a large number of exceptional references. Ultimately, it was not a good match.


Laura S. is a reference for Lynne D.
Laura S. is a reference for Lynne D.
Jump to Top
Lynne D.
Lynne D.
Everett, MA 02149

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now