JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jimena C.

Nanny in Everett, MA 02149.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Everett, MA

  • Age 30
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5
Amazing Nanny!

Jimena is currently the nanny for my daughter and has for the past 2 years. My daughter ADORES her, and she has...

- Jen L.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $18-$25 per hour

Jimena’s Bio

My name is Jimena. I am a former Au Pair from Colombia. I have excellent references, am responsible, reliable, caring, flexible and most importantly, I absolutely love spending time with children. If you are interested and value the possibility of your child learning a foreign language, I am just the right person for you. Light housekeeping, meal preparation and kids' laundry, actually anything related to the children is what I do when I take a caregiver's job. I like to refer myself more as a mother's helper. I understand that moms need a break just to be with their babies when they come back from work. I am used to nanny share and it is what I have been doing for the past 5 years. Let me tell you a bit about myself so you know me a little bit. I am 28 years old and I think I have been a nanny since I was 15. It started with my family until I dedicated my time to make this job my life. I absolutely love being with babies. I adore looking them grow and teaching them and giving the best that I have. I am a non-smoker, have excellent driving record and a valid driver's license (in case needed but I prefer taking the T and bus). I am a certified family daycare provider (never used my certification as it is, as I decided to become a nanny instead of a family day care provider). I love to cook and take steps forward when I have picky eaters (I hide pretty well veggies and fruits in yummy food that looks fun and eatable.) I have experience especially with infants and toddlers, self sufficient, approachable, positive attitude, cheerful and entertaining, and I am used to manage schedules for up to 3 families when in a share, as well as managing 2 children same/different ages at a time.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/11/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5
Amazing Nanny!

Jimena is currently the nanny for my daughter and has for the past 2 years. My daughter ADORES her, and she has been instrumental in helping our daughter learn and grow into the wonderful toddler that she is. Jimena is amazing and has become a loved member of our family. It will break our hearts when our daughter starts school, but I want everyone to know how amazing she is, and how instrumental she has been in teaching my daughter all the skills she needs as she transitioned from a baby to the strong willed little girl that she has become. Cannot say enough wonderful things about her!

- Jen L.

References

Laura Q. is a reference for Jimena C.
Laura Q. is a reference for Jimena C.
Jump to Top
Jimena C.
Jimena C.
Everett, MA 02149
30

years
of age

9

years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now