JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Camila R.

Nanny in Everett, MA 02149.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Everett, MA

  • Age 31
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Camila’s Bio

I am Brazilian.  I moved here with my family in 2000 because my brothers wanted to go to school here.  I just graduated college, with a degree in Psychology.  I love children; however, because of my schedule I've always had to work nights, therefore, at restaurants.  I plan on going back to school for a master's degree, eventually, I am not sure what area to specialize in, but I believe I'll end up doing something with children because I like it so much. I grew up in a very conservative Christian family.  I was always involved in church, especially in the area of music.  I play piano and sing, and I would love to teach children about music (since I am fluent in Portuguese I could also teach them a foreign language, if the parents want me to).  I have two older brothers who are now married.  I live with my parents, who have been married for 30 years now.  I am very family oriented, and love spending time with my family.When working with kids I am comfortable reading with them, playing games, helping with homework, going to the park, playing sports or any outdoor activities, and so on.  I am loving and energetic.  I like to be active.I love to travel, find out about new things, and get to know new people.  I am outgoing and friendly.  I do not drink or smoke, and my idea of partying is going out with friends and family to dinner, movies, bowling, playing sports, games, being outdoors, and so on.  I like pets, but I am allergic to cats.  Growing up I never had pets at home for longer than 2 weeks (because my parents preferred it that way).  Therefore, I got used to it, and I prefer a house with no pets. (Don't get me wrong, they are adorable!)  :) Looking forward to meeting you! Camila Ribeiro :)   

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/29/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Portuguese
  • Spanish

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Portuguese
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Camila R.
Camila R.
Everett, MA 02149
31

years
of age

5

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now