Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Nanny in Framingham, MA 01701

Meet Kimberly

  • Speaks English
  • Has a car

Being the oldest of four, I needed to take the responsibility in helping my parents with my siblings, so that indeed is where most of my experience comes from. I'd babysit friends and families children from infants to pre-teens. So when I got to college I knew exactly what I wanted to do with the rest of my life. I have received my AS degree in Early Childhood Education and hoping to attend back school coming January of 2015! I've gained so much knowledge helping others and it has become who I am. Working with children is such a blessing. I enjoy helping children grow mental, physically and emotionally. Helping children also learn through play! Lots of activites like counting, building, colors, numbers, feelings, english language, working with others, and much more. I recently worked as infant/toddler/preschool teacher for almost a year before losing my job due to a car Read more accident. But I am doing much better and now looking for a great family to help out! I do have a car but in repair until mid-september fyi

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/4/19

Ratings & reviews

Kimberly doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

early childhood education

Graduated Roxbury Community College 2012

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Kimberly's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now