JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Rachel B.

Nanny in Framingham, MA 01702.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • Military Spouse Branch of Service: Navy

    Military Spouse Branch of Service: Navy

Framingham, MA

  • Age 32
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 1 (1 review)

×

1 out of 5 stars

5 star  
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  (1)
1

Summary: Unreliable.

This review is long overdue. Two years ago Rachel worked for us for one week while our r...

- Don And Julia L.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Rachel’s Bio

I'm a 26 year old graduate student. I worked for CVS/Pharmacy as a pharmacy technician, so I passed a drug test and background test. I obtained my BS in Biology at Bay Path College, which is a women's college in Western Mass. I currently am going for my master's degree in occupational therapy, so I am well informed on medical training and mental and physical disabilities. I love children and have been watching them since my older sister had her first child when i was 8. I am very mature for my age and responsible. I believe that babysitting and nannying is not just a job to supervise children, but to help them grow. I am not a believer in television and video games unless they are for designated times only. I love the outdoors and playing with children. I am a very good cook and baker and know how to let children help without putting them at harm. I also love arts and crafts and scrapbooking, so i always will have new creative things for you child to make!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cancer
  • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Cystic Fibrosis
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dwarfism
  • Dyslexia
  • Epilepsy
  • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Heart Defects
  • Hydrocephaly
  • Juvenile Diabetes
  • Juvenile Rheumatoid Arthritis
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Multiple Sclerosis
  • Muscular Dystrophy
  • Pervasive Development Disorder
  • Premature Newborn
  • Seizures
  • Sensory Integration Disorder
  • Spinal Cord Injury
  • Tourette Syndrome
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Injection Assistance
  • Insulin Injections
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Repositioning
  • Sign Language
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)
  • Wilbarger Brushing Protocol

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Sign Language

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Social Studies
  • Sign Language

Reviews

1 out of 5 stars

5 star  
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  (1)
1

Summary: Unreliable.

This review is long overdue. Two years ago Rachel worked for us for one week while our regular day-care provider was on vacation. She did an excellent job -- prompt, creative, friendly -- you name it. So, why the two star review, you ask? We were so pleased with her that when we had a need for help one month later, we reached out to Rachel three weeks in advance to see if she was interested. She confirmed that she was and agreed to the salary and time frame. Two days before the start date I emailed Rachel to confirm the date and time, and she promptly responded saying that she would be there and was looking forward to it.

She never showed. She was supposed to arrive Monday at 8 AM. 8:00 came and went, and by 8:15 we were getting concerned. We called her cell phone, but she did not pick up. 8:30 came and went, 8:45 ...still nothing. More phone calls, more messages, more emails, no response. We ended up having to cancel our plans, at great expense, so that we could stay home and take care of our daughter. Rachel had been so good before that we were genuinely concerned for her safety. We tried to contact her a few times in the subsequent days to make sure that she was okay. She never responded. She blew us off, and did not even have the decency to call us before, or to even acknowledge us afterword. Completely unreliable.

- Don And Julia L.

References

Thomas M. is a reference for Rachel B.
Thomas M. is a reference for Rachel B.
Jump to Top
Rachel B.
Rachel B.
Framingham, MA 01702
32

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now