JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Andrea S.

Nanny in Gloucester, MA 01930.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Gloucester, MA

  • Age 31
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Andrea’s Bio

My name is Andrea and I am recent college graduate who is 28 years old.  I graduated from the University of Maine at Farmington with a BA in Psychology as well as many completed credit hours in the early childhood program offered at the school. I participated in numerous practicums on campus which included interacting with children who were toddler and pre-school aged. My responsibilities included preparing an age appropriate environment for the children, designing activities, teaching good hygiene, preparing healthy snacks, and having as much fun as possible with them.       Besides my experience with children at school, I also have a great deal of experience as a nanny. I have nannied off and on for a family in my hometown for the past five years which included taking care of two girls, one who is now 8 and the youngest who is turning 3 in the fall. My responsibilities included reading, picking up and dropping off the children at activities, taking them on adventures ( i.e. the beach, the bounce zone, children's museum, planetarium.), changing diapers, getting them washed and dressed, preparing light meals, and overall trying to provide a stimulating and safe environment for them. I also am fine with taking care of pets as well if you have any! I have my own car and a clean driving record. I also have a background in CPR and first aid, but my certification as run out so I would be willing to be re-certified if necessary! I also can provide you with references if you are at all interested in hiring me. Other than my experience with children all I can say is, I am a very responsible individual who loves children and I am extremely trustworthy. I don't view nannying as just a job, but a chance to hopefully bond with the family I am working for and make them feel as secure as possible with having me in their home.
In my free time, I love to be active in sports and other outdoor activities. I also enjoy spending time with my friends and family as much as I can. I love animals and have two cats of my own!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/15/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Shawn W. is a reference for Andrea S.
Karen K. is a reference for Andrea S.
Jump to Top
Andrea S.
Andrea S.
Gloucester, MA 01930
31

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now