Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Hyde Park, MA 02136
  • 5 miles, will travel 8 mi

Meet Karen

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I AM AVAILABLE SUMMER '17 As a camp counselor: I was responsible for the safety and recreational needs of children ranging in ages from 4-10yrs in a camp setting.  I helped the children to adhere to a rigid schedule requiring them to be on time. I taught a developmentally delayed child to 'tell time' on a 'face clock'.  I planned recreational activities that were educational and those which included movement and encouraged physical and self esteem growth and creative activities including music/singing and arts and crafts. Full time childcare in private residences: I was involved in all aspects of two children's lives for a 10day period while the parents were away.  I was responsible for all of the household management, including keeping the environment neat, attending to all of the children's needs with regard to transportation, nurturing, entertaining, providing nutritional meals, all within the family's budget.  These children's ages ranged Read more from 11-15. Residential/Residential School setting: In these environments I worked with adolescents,upholding the disciplinary requirements as well as being consistent with regard to limits.  Within the residence, I was responsible for dispensing medication, supervision and counselling of the residents while staying acutely aware of their emotional needs, selecting appropriate activities keeping within a tight budget, all meal preparation, supervising chores, food shopping, homework assistance, overnight supervision and for clear communications (including log book notes) with other residential staff members. Within the school setting, I was responsible for some lesson planning, tutoring two high-level math students (algebra, geometry), assisting the teachers with all subjects but most especially with low level reading students.  For these students, I created reading games/puzzles which helped make reading more exciting and motivated the students.  

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 12/16/2013

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/23/16

Ratings & reviews

Karen doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr

  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Education

criminology

Graduated Stonehill College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Karen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now