JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Stephanie L.

Nanny in Jamaica Plain, MA 02130.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Jamaica Plain, MA

  • Age 32
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Yesterday

Preferred Rate $17-$25 per hour

Stephanie’s Bio

I have a child-centered philosophy. I believe in allowing a child to develop into their own sense of self while also introducing them to age appropriate art, music, books, nature, play and social activities. Every child is unique and I cater to the child's own interests, wonder, curiosity and abilities. I'm knowledgeable about the unique stages and milestones of infant development and the needs and care that come along with the first year into toddler-hood. The first three years of a child's life are the most important in creating the foundation for later growth, development and human interaction. My goal is to help children become curious, empowered, capable humans who can respond deeply and sensitively to the world.

For the past 6 years I have been employed full-time as an infant and toddler nanny. My experience working with families and children is quite diverse. I have experience in dealing with sleep training, eating issues, sicknesses, disabilities and allergies. I have really enjoyed the last two years as a nanny in Boston.

Within the last decade I have coached youth soccer, taught animation and audio recording for a children's summer program and mentored children in arts after school programs. I consider myself a lifelong learner and I greatly enjoy all aspects of caring for children and working directly with families. I'm healthy, happy, a great communicator and live a very active life style. Currently, I am First Aid certified and up to date on vaccines including my flu shot.

Thank you!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/31/17

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Stephanie L.
Stephanie L.
Jamaica Plain, MA 02130
32

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $17-$25 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now