JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kara S.

Nanny in Jamaica Plain, MA 02130.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Jamaica Plain, MA

  • Age 29
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Kara’s Bio

Working with children is a passion of mine, and I have over eight consecutive years of child care experience. I started as a mother's helper for my neighbor who had twins in 2000 and was there after school every weekday, and I still babysit for them. In 2001, I attended a terrific counselor-in-training program at the Nature Conservancy in Easthampton MA. I baby-sat throughout high school and worked as an assistant drama teacher for two years with various community theater programs. I also worked at the Unitarian Society of Northampton and Florence from 2004-2006 providing child care for toddlers during the worship services, and continued to babysit for several families that I met through the society on a regular basis. I have excellent references from everyone that I have worked for. I believe that I find child care so enjoyable because I have great respect for the intelligence and intuition of children. I work hard to develop relationships with the children that I care for and because want them to feel comfortable and safe. I believe in the value of education and creativity, and encourage children of all ages to explore their world, and use their imagination. I have endless enthusiasm and energy, and a unique ability to foster a sense of community when working with others.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework Help

References

Tony F. is a reference for Kara S. Relationship: Former Employer
Jennifer T. is a reference for Kara S. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Kara S.
Kara S.
Jamaica Plain, MA 02130
29

years
of age

9

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now