JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 69
  • Nanny in Marlborough, MA 01752

Meet Linda

  • Speaks English
  • Has a car

I have many years of experience and a college education as well on caring for children. I have awesome references from a couple of families who no longer need me because their children are teenagers now and do not need adult care and transportation any more. I come from a family with five police officers and I was a local fire/ambulance department executive assistant to the chief, plus lead dispatcher so, I have medical and safety experience as well. I play piano and also teach piano lessons to children plus, I am very creative and artistic. I walk and ride my bike every day so, although I don't play sports, I am very active and encourage exercising. I also believe in teaching how to be polite and pick up after yourself. I encourage helping out in the home atmosphere, as well as how to set priorities. I follow the rules Read more of the house set down by the parents. I care for other people's children the way I would want them to care for mine. I have a "clean" driving record and I have been COREY checked at the Marlboro Police Department. I have been CPR and EMT trained for medical emergencies. I am looking to care for children over seven years old and would also consider anyone who needs only summer help when the children are out of school from June through the beginning of September. Also, I am dependable to a fault and have a very flexible personal life for child care schedule changes. I know it is very difficult to trust someone else with your children, especially someone you don't know personally. However, I assure you, that the care I give to other people's children is the same as their parents would give them if they were able to be home caring for them themselves. I hope to hear from you soon and best of luck in your search! Note: I am available year round.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/6/16

Ratings & reviews

Linda doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Epilepsy
    • Assistance With Transportation

Education

Criminal Law

Fisher College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Linda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now