JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Linda S.

Nanny in Mashpee, MA 02649.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Mashpee, MA

  • Age 54
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Preferred Rate $15-$30 per hour

Linda’s Bio

Hi, I'm Linda S., and I love kids, my goal is to make a positive difference in the children that I teach/care for. I have lived in West Bridgewater for 30 years but now I am happy to say we've moved to the Cape. I have 1 child that is an adult.Being his mother has ignited my deep love for children. I'm a warm, nurturing person who is very attentive to children's needs, I'm also very creative and I love read, do art projects, cook, do science activities and explore the outdoors, I also have a terrific sense of humor. Oh, and I love to sing and dance. I have taught in a Montessori school for 1 year. I was a teacher assistant for preschool/kindergarten for the last 7 years for a private school ages 3 to 7. I have taken 4 classes in early childhood to be EEC certified, and I am EEC certified. My most recent job was nanning for a wonderful loving family for the past 7 years. I have never loved a job so much, however my family grew and are now all in school full time. If I can help you, please contact me .


Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Diabetes

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/31/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Renate G. is a reference for Linda S. Relationship: Former Employer
Ann F. is a reference for Linda S. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Linda S.
Linda S.
Mashpee, MA 02649

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$30 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now