JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sara W.

Nanny in Mashpee, MA 02649.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Mashpee, MA

  • Age 25
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Sara helped us out by looking after our two kids (3 years old and 8 months old) on and off all summer, during th...

- Leora G.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $13-$25 per hour

Sara’s Bio

Although I have not yet gotten experience nannying specifically, I have grown up taking care of the kids in my family. My nephew lived with me for a few years, and I experienced over night caring multiple times. I have also babysat many children for days at a time. I have been a caregiver for over 9 years, and nannying is right up my alley. I'm great with children, and I promise, they will become attached to me! I go to my university full time, so I am only available for summer and winter vacations. I am an extremely safe driver, and I always take my nieces and nephews on dates out to the movies, ice cream and places such as edaville railroad. I love playing hide and seek tag, kicking the ball around in the back yard, swimming and especially crafts. Children's movies are my favorite genre of movies. I'm a big responsible child at heart.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Spinal Cord Injury

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 11/27/2017

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/30/17

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Sara helped us out by looking after our two kids (3 years old and 8 months old) on and off all summer, during the day and sometimes at night (ie - putting the kids to bed!). She was really warm and loving, found fun things to do, interacted well with them, and she even drove 3 hours each way to help us out when we were in a pinch over Labor Day weekend, after she had already gone back to school. We really like her, and would definitely use her again.

- Leora G.

References

Lindsay W. is a reference for Sara W.
Lindsay W. is a reference for Sara W.
Jump to Top
Sara W.
Sara W.
Mashpee, MA 02649
25

years
of age

12

years experience

Preferred Rate $13-$25 per hour

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now