JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Melissa C.

Nanny in Milton, MA 02186.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Milton, MA

  • Age 32
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $14-$18 per hour

Melissa’s Bio

I have been babysitting since I was 14. At age 17 I became a housekeeper/nanny for a busy professional family in Milton, my hometown. Brendan just finished his first year of college and Lauren is about to start her senior year of high school. I recently picked him up from Logan and cant believe that it is the little boy I used to swing with in the backyard and then over to Fontbonne to catch a play and remember all the times we dressed up and put on our own plays on rainy days. Then over to see mom and help her re-organize the closets (always a constant battle!!) When they kids were older I became a full time live out nanny in Milton for another family with identical twin girls. I was with them from birth to age 2. They go to a full time day care now, but I still go over on the weekends so mom and dad can have a nice night out and not worry. I have been with Parents in a pinch in Brookline as a temporary childcare provider for 4 years. They have placed me with wonderful families all around Boston. I love taking care of children, and they have placed me with some of the best! I honestly will treat your child as if they are one of my own. I have been with the same family full time for 2 years now. She recently left her job so they do not need me anymore. I hope to find a family that welcomes me into their family like they have. This is what you could expect from a day with me. Constant supervision, creative playtime, keeping your/their schedule. I'm always on time, actually have a habit of being really early, and sitting in my car reading my book before I go in. I understand how important it is to be reliable. Children warm up to me easily because I love to get right down to their level and find out what they want to do for the day. I always have a huge bag of crafts ready. Puzzles, coloring books, stickers, glue sticks, safety scissors. I love to pack a lunch and picnic in the park. I will find every playground in walking distance and I have been known to go down a slide or two in my day. I love to pretend we're on a train ride to grandmas, or we're on a pirate ship trying to rescue the princess from a dragon. Meanwhile, your dishes will be clean, laundry will be folded, playrooms will be tidy and you could eat off the floor, not really but with babies you have to be extra cautious. I'm careful, creative, nurturing and hopefully a great match for your family. Call or email anytime for reliable childcare.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Parents I. is a reference for Melissa C.
Parents I. is a reference for Melissa C.
Jump to Top
Melissa C.
Melissa C.
Milton, MA 02186

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $14-$18 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now