JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Katherine P.

Nanny in Natick, MA 01760.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Natick, MA

  • Age 29
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $18-$22 per hour

Katherine’s Bio

I am looking for a full-time long term nanny job.
I have experience with children 5 weeks old and up. I am cpr and first aid certified. I am also ECC teacher certified infant/toddler/preschool. Have background in early childhood and special education. I have been working in the childcare setting since I was 16 years old. I started babysitting when I was 12 years old as a mothers helper, then started as an assistant at a daycare when I was 16, when I graduated high school I became teacher certified infant/toddler/preschool. I then went off to college for early childhood education, while in school I worked at a daycare in Fitchburg Ma, then once my schedule got more hectic-later college years I found a nanny position that fit with my classes. Then I moved back home to Natick and worked two full-days as a nanny while finishing school. I went back to the daycare setting as an infant teacher, I ended up leaving that position because I wanted to be able to be more one-on-one with the children and their families-plus I enjoy being active with the children and planning fun activities.  I currently work with twin boys that are 34 months old, I have them four days a week(38 hours). I have been with them since they were 3 months old, they will be starting preschool in September. So I am currently looking for a new full-time long term family to work with.   I enjoy taking children out to activities/play-dates- the zoo, farm, library, beach, pool, and other fun age appropriate activities.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/8/15

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

C . is a reference for Katherine P.
C . is a reference for Katherine P.
Jump to Top
Katherine P.
Katherine P.
Natick, MA 01760
29

years
of age

8

years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$22 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now