JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lara G.

Nanny in Newton, MA 02458.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Newton, MA

  • Age 35
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Lara has worked with my family for nearly 7 years & she is absolutely top-notch! She's energetic, warm, self-mo...

- Alexis S.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

Lara’s Bio

I am 30 years old and have been a full time nanny for close to 10 years now.  I have worked with the most recent family for the past 6 and a half years. I have my Masters degree in Elementary Education as well as my license to teach children with moderate disabilities. I have worked with a number of families over the years with children’s ages ranging from infant through 11 years old. I am a happy, energetic and flexible person, showing up to work everyday with a smile on my face.  I believe that having the passion to work with children is something that is truly innate, having the responsibility and capacity to inspire, motivate and affect children through their development.  Keeping your child safe and engaged throughout the day is my main priority. I hope to maintain an open and safe environment for your child to learn and grow through positive reinforcements.  It is my goal while caring for your child to provide opportunities for cognitive, physical and social and emotional growth.  Having cared for all age groups I have a great sense of appropriate activities for your children ranging from dress up, story time, make believe, homework help, soccer practice, dance routines, cooking, gardening, swimming, biking and crafts.  I love working and spending time with children.  While I have enjoyed working in the schools, applying my skills to a more personal setting has been the most rewarding. I would be thrilled to work for a fun and loving family.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Lara has worked with my family for nearly 7 years & she is absolutely top-notch! She's energetic, warm, self-motivated, intelligent and our kids absolutely ADORE her. She started with us when my twins were 3 years old, and was with us when our third child was born. She's great with newborns, toddlers & elementary school aged kids! With multiple degrees in elementary education, she really understands how kids' minds work and over the years she's helped teach my kids to walk, potty train, swim, sing, play games, read and so much more. Two of my friends have hired Lara in the past as well to take care of their babies/kids and I know both thought she was amazing with their kids too. Any family would be lucky to have her!

- Alexis S.


Alexis S. is a reference for Lara G.
Jump to Top
Lara G.
Lara G.
Newton, MA 02458

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now