JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jamie O.

Nanny in North Andover, MA 01845.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

North Andover, MA

  • Age 28
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

Jamie’s Bio

Spent a little over a year, 45 hours a week, caring for a 2-3 year old girl and 6 months in, caring for her newborn sister too. I did all the basics including of course the priority of keeping the children safe, happy, and in the environment and schedule that the parents want. Also meal preparation, feeding, diaper changing, baths/cleaning/hygiene, potty training, trips outside and to the park, teaching-creating-engaging in-and supervising, fun and educational activities and play, dishes, laundry, enforcing healthy eating-naps-rules-good behavior, appropriate discipline. Handling all this by myself mostly with even just one child was challenging enough of course especially since it wasn't discovered until my last month there that the toddler was most likely autistic. Lookimg back this makes a lot of sense. It was mnot a severe case but even so not knowing this added an extra challenge. But having developed such a close, lovng, and trusting relationship with her, even the roughest times didn't feel like a "bad day at work" because caring for someone you love is something that comes so organically and naturally. Despite not knowing about her "disability" I gained the girls trust and affection from my first interview with the family. I knew she could be difficult to communicate with at times but I enjoyed getting to know her and learning how to communicate with her in ways that she would respond to and enjoy. It was one of the best jobs I've ever had and I still keep in touch with the family. 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Down Syndrome
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Jamie O.
Jamie O.
North Andover, MA 01845
28

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now