JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Meghan C.

Nanny in North Grafton, MA 01536.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

North Grafton, MA

  • Age 33
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Meghan’s Bio

Hello! I'm 32, a non-smoker and have been nannying for 12 years. I'm currently looking for a family to care for part-time! :)
I have an extensive amount of twin experience, as well as special needs (mainly cerebral palsy and children along the autism spectrum). I love getting the kids involved in activities, whether it's a science experiment at home, going to the park for a picnic or going to a playground. I think that kids are the most happy and well adjusted when they're active and stimulated. Of course, there's also a need for downtime! I was born and raised in Massachusetts - I had a great childhood and I really appreciate my parents for keeping me busy. I played soccer and softball, was a cheerleader, played the violin, piano and clarinet, danced, was involved in gymnastics and girl scouts and took voice lessons. I've babysat for the past 13 years, nannied for 10, taught cheerleading and piano, coached t-ball and soccer, volunteered at a daycare, tutored at elementary schools, and was a counselor at an overnight camp as well as a girl scout camp. In my spare time I read, do puzzles, bake, play tennis and baseball with my husband, and head out to the Ecotarium, Davis' Farmland, children's museums, etc. with my family. I'm responsible, caring, friendly, fun, timely, silly and everything in between. I love opening up the kids I nanny for to new experiences. I really love being able to give my kids personalized, one-on-one attention and helping them grow based on what they need as individuals. I have great references, including an elementary schools teacher, a couple of pediatricians and an ER doctor.

I'd love to hear from you if you think we might be a good fit for your family! :)


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 8/14/2016


My availability is valid through 8/14/16

  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Nancy D. is a reference for Meghan C.
Nancy D. is a reference for Meghan C.
Jump to Top
Meghan C.
Meghan C.
North Grafton, MA 01536

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now