JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Glaucia W.

Nanny in Oak Bluffs, MA 02557.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Oak Bluffs, MA

  • Age 34
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $500-$600 per week

Glaucia’s Bio

I'm a married mother of one who loves being around children and has worked with children to include my own for seven cumulative years. I'm a Brazillian by descent and speak three langauges (English, Portuguese, & Spanish).
I'm an active caregiver, so if  engaging in activities and outings isn't your idea of good caregiving, then perhaps I'm not the right caregiver for your children; however, if you are interested in having your child engaged in a variety of daily activities that involve learning in a fun, safe, and healthy environment, don't hesitate to contact me to discuss these details further. 
Also, don't hesitate to contact my references. I've already notified them, but if they have a momentary lapse of memory, please be kind to remind them of why you are calling them (ie. childcare reference). Much like yourself, they are very busy people. So, I look forward to hearing from any potential parent, and thank you so much for taking interest in my profile.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/30/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Portuguese

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Vivien S. is a reference for Glaucia W. Relationship: Former Employer
Gennaina P. is a reference for Glaucia W. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Glaucia W.
Glaucia W.
Oak Bluffs, MA 02557
34

years
of age

7

years experience

Preferred Rate $500-$600 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now