JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Grace H. Nanny in Oxford, MA 01540.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Oxford, MA

  • Age 31
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Grace’s Bio

I am a fun, outgoing person and a big kid at heart. I enjoy being around children and helping them learn as they play. I have an Associates Degree in Early Childhood Education from Quinsigamond Community College and I am currently working toward my BA in Psychology at Worcester State University. I work part time as a first grade After School Special Teacher at the Worcester Jewish Community Center.
When I'm not working, I'm either doing school work or spending time with friends. I do not smoke and do not own any pets but am comfortable with them. I have more than 11 years of experience working with children and have experience working with children with disabilities as well. When working with children I enjoy doing arts, crafts, reading, and exploring. I like to think outside the box when it comes to learning which I think makes learning a lot of fun. I am CPR and First Aid Certified as well. If you think I would be a good fit for your family I would love to hear from you.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Sign Language

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Portuguese

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Portuguese


Renee G. is a reference for Grace H. Relationship: Former Employer
Meryl P. is a reference for Grace H. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Grace H.
Grace H.
Oxford, MA 01540

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now