Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Nanny in Peabody, MA 01960

Meet Jessica

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Jes and I'm 27 years old. I've worked with children for over 11 years through babysitting, teaching infants, toddlers, and preschool, and nannying. I have experience with children newborn through school aged. I have my Bachelors degree in Early Childhood Development and am infant/toddler and preschool lead teacher certified. I am first aid and CPR certified, a non smoker and have my own new, reliable car and a clean driving record. I have many references available upon request. I am looking for a full time job between 32-40 hours a week any days/hours Monday-Thursday. Looking for something where I can bring the kids out to parks, playgroups, libraries, etc. Taking care of children has always been my passion. I am very loving, caring, and nurturing and would treat your child/ren as my own. I am willing to drive children around, help with homework, housework, errands, potty training, Read more etc. In my past nannying experiences, I have become more of "family" than a "nanny." I would love to have this close connection with you & your family! It is so rewarding for me to be a part of a child's growth and learning and I hope you give me a chance to be a part of your child's life!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/3/19

Ratings & reviews

Jessica doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Diabetes

Education

Child, Family, and Community Studies

Graduated Merrimack College 2014

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science

Share Jessica's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now