JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Amanda C.

Nanny in Peabody, MA 01960.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Peabody, MA

  • Age 27
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Preferred Rate $10-$13 per hour

Amanda’s Bio

Hello there ! My name is Amanda and I am going into my junior year at Pace University studying Special Education and Psychology.  Just this past year I had to take a year off of school for financial reasons and I had gotten a job being a full time nanny for an AMAZING family in Briarcliff Manor.  My job was for a year and I will be returning back to Pace University to continue my studies.  I am looking for something part time while I am school and I would ideally like to be with a family that I could stay with for as long as I can.  I learned a lot from this family and they really have made a difference in my life.  Some of the things that I did included giving morning and afternoon medication to the children and getting them up for school, doing the laundry for the children, vacuuming the house keeping everything neat, weekly food shopping and cooking dinner.  This job taught me many things and I can say that I am a more organized and understanding person.  I have a passion for children, I have a very understanding person and open to anything.  My hours will be consistent due to my schedule at school next year but I will provide a schedule for the right person.  I would love to tell more about myself to the right person.  Please feel free to contact me with any questions you may have, I would be more than happy to give you all of the information that you need ! 
Thank you

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Sign Language

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Kathryn D. is a reference for Amanda C.
Linda C. is a reference for Amanda C.
Jump to Top
Amanda C.
Amanda C.
Peabody, MA 01960
27

years
of age

8

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$13 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now