Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 29 years paid experience
  • Age 46
  • Nanny in Plymouth, MA 02360

Meet Alyssa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Before starting a family, I worked for a number of years in child care for a large network of families on the South Shore (including infants, toddlers, and multiples). I can provide both character and work references. I am an energetic, organized, patient, and nurturing person. I enjoy being outdoors doing sidewalk chalk murals, taking walks exploring nature, and going to the playground and the beach. However, I enjoy keeping busy indoors doing arts&crafts, baking/cooking, and playing games. I have a great deal of experience working with children of many ages. I have taught swimming lessons to and life-guarding for groups of children. I have also taught an after school art program and a summer art camp program. While being a stay-at-home mom, I have been CORI-approved and have volunteered in my children's classrooms and on school field trips. Currently, I am babysitting for a few families on a weekly/monthly Read more basis and others on an as-needed basis (age ranges from 2 to 5 years old). I also work in a local church's nursery caring for infants up to 3 years old a couple times a month. With three children in high school, babysitting allows for me to work and to be available for my children (my husband works from home, so I do have some flexibility). I am also available to babysit Friday and Saturday evenings. I look forward to an opportunity to talk with you about your child care needs!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/1/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Jill H.

3/12/2016

We hired Alyssa for date nights for our two toddler age boys. She is a delight! They took to her right away and she provided hours of play while we got our much needed night away. We are thrilled to have met her and feel reassurance that our young boys are well taken care of!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Pervasive Development Disorder
    • Premature Newborn

Education

Fine Art

Graduated Roger Williams University 1996

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Alyssa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now