JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sarah V.

Nanny in Quincy, MA 02171.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Quincy, MA

  • Age 28
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Yesterday

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

We are moving, so our babysitter Sarah V is going to be available for a new position in September.

I interviewe...

- Melissa V.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Sarah’s Bio

Hello! My name is Sarah- and I am one of the most responsible, silly and loving nannies you'll ever meet! Childcare is something that I genuinely enjoy and over the past 6 years. On any given day you'll find me choreographing my own version of Head Shoulders Knees and Toes, kissing boo boos or flailing around in a bouncy house at the local indoor play place. I have developed wonderful relationships with the families and children I have nannied for in the past and am looking for another great for weekends, evenings and/or Mondays. I am also first aide and child/infant CPR certified, have a clean driving record and come complete with fantastic referrals.


Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 1/30/18

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • French

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • French


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

We are moving, so our babysitter Sarah V is going to be available for a new position in September.

I interviewed around 20 people from sittercity before I found Sarah, and we fell in love with her instantly. She has now been watching our 20-month old daughter for 5 months, and I don't know what we would do without her.

Two stories to illustrate what a gem Sarah is:

In the morning, I tell my daughter that Sarah is coming, and my daughter runs to the window, and excitedly watches and wiggles and laughs watching for Sarah to come. When I try to "transition," my daughter does not even notice that I am going. Folks, this is not because she's not attached to me - she really is - this just shows you how very much fun Sarah is. I feel like I am giving my daughter a treat every time she gets to play with Sarah. Because they play play play the whole time. Horsie rides, coloring, chase, crafts, building tents, tickles, books, peek-a-boo. Sarah is so fun. They also regularly go to the park, the library, play spaces, and lots of other fun places in the area, many of which Sarah researches and suggests to us.

A few weeks ago, I was changing my daughter's diaper, and all of a sudden, she started counting to 10. I called my husband in, "Did you teach her this?" Neither of us had ever attempted to teach our daughter to count to 10, but there she was, 19 months old: "1-2-3-4-5-6-7-8-9-10!" It was all Sarah. She had the idea, she took the initiative, and she did it! She taught my girl to count to 10, and that's pretty precious to me! They are now working on counting up to 20's and ABCs. (My daughter walks around now: "em-en-en-oh-p! em-en-en-oh-p!")

You should snatch Sarah up. Immediately. This babysitter is amazing! She is an honors student at UMass starting her senior year, she has many years of experience babysitting (including nanny shares and caring for multiples), and excellent references (besides us). She is looking for a part-time position with set hours starting in the fall, something like 3 days a week, 8:30 - 3:30 (or possibly later). Her rate is between $18-25 depending on number of children, etc.

- Melissa V.


Melissa V. is a reference for Sarah V. Relationship: Former Employer
Robyn D. is a reference for Sarah V. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Sarah V.
Sarah V.
Quincy, MA 02171

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now