JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lindsay F.

Nanny in Quincy, MA 02170.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Quincy, MA

  • Age 31
  • 14 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $23-$26 per week

Lindsay’s Bio

My name is Lindsay and I have been working with children of all ages for over 16 years. I have previously been a nanny for a family with three children ages 4 months, 3 years and 5 years. For the last 10 years, I have spent my time as a preschool teacher working with children up to age 5 and continuing my education to eventually come out of the classroom and be part of the administration. I have also worked my way through school to become Director Certified through the Department of Education and Care. I have studied Psychology and Child Development. I am a loyal, dedicated, honest and hard working individual who enjoys caring for children and keeping them busy with all the activities that I have learned throughout the years. I believe that forming a positive relationship with families and caregivers is the most important task when choosing someone to work with or to invite into your home to care for your children. I am required to complete 40+ hours of professional development each year and have taken classes in all topic areas to help strengthen my credentials. I am CPR and First Aid Certified, non-smoker and I have my own vehicle. I have wonderful communication skills and I am open to any questions that parents would like to ask. Please just let me know. I am preparing to get married in December and right now I believe that returning to a nanny position again would be the best move for me at this time. I am currently working 55+ hours per week and when I am not working, I enjoy spending time with my 9 nieces and nephews all under the age of 9! :)

Experience

Age Specific Experience

14 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Epilepsy
  • Juvenile Diabetes
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Premature Newborn

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 8/14/2016

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/14/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
Jump to Top
Lindsay F.
Lindsay F.
Quincy, MA 02170
31

years
of age

14

years experience

Preferred Rate $23-$26 per week

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now