JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Marissa N.

Nanny in Quincy, MA 02170.

Quincy, MA

  • Age 30
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Marissa’s Bio

Hi, my name is Marissa and I am a 26-year old nanny living in Needham. I am originally from Western Massachusetts, and only just moved out here in June with the family I have worked for for the past three years. The kids I currently take care of are 7 and 10 and will be in school full-day in September, so I am looking to find a position that would allow me to work during the day while they are gone.
I am the oldest of three children and very family oriented.  My mother ran an in-home childcare service from the time I was six until I was fourteen, so I grew up helping to take care of children. Throughout middle and high school I had a summer babysitting job for the same family for six years, in addition to multiple small sitting jobs on the side. In high school, I took 2 child development courses and served as a preschool teacher in a school program for 2 years. During my time at NYU, where I received my undergraduate degree in 2009, I worked as a part-time nanny for two families with children ranging in ages from 2 to 13. Since graduation, I have worked both as a nanny and a tutor to middle and high school aged students.  I also volunteer as a youth basketball and soccer coach.  Currently I am working on medical school applications as my eventual goal is to become a pediatric physician.  I am a very active person and enjoy doing art projects, attending different activities around town, spending time outdoors, and exploring with the children I am caring for. If you are looking for a sitter that likes to keep busy, I am your girl! Aside from the enjoyment I get in spending time with children, I also have a passion for animals. I have two large dogs back in Western Mass and spent much of my free time during college volunteering with a shelter in Manhattan.  I'm sure you have lots of questions if you are considering leaving your children with me, so feel free to ask!


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Marissa N.
Marissa N.
Quincy, MA 02170

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now